Feedback / Suggestions

About Us


The Karnataka Prohibition of Beggary Act1975 has been enacted to prohibit beggary in the State and the same is extended to entire State vide Government Notification No. SWD 15 SBR 1997 Dated 28-08-1997. However, any person involved in begging will be arrested and after following the procedure he will be detained in the Nirashrithara Parihara Kendras.

        These Centers are being maintained out of 3% Beggary cess levied on  Property Tax by all  local  body  authorities and deposit the same to Central Relief Committee Fund. Amount to the tune of 10% out of the beggary cess as administrative charges will be deducted by the local body  Authorities before depositing to the central  Relief committee Fund. Further in Government Notification No. SWD 15 SBR 97 Dated 24-03-2000, the Government has extended this levy to the rest of the

Last Updated: 19-06-2021 04:05 PM Updated By: Admin

Disclaimer :

Please note that this page also provides links to the websites / web pages of Govt. Ministries/Departments/Organisations.The content of these websites are owned by the respective organisations and they may be contacted for any further information or suggestion

Website Policies

  • Copyright Policy
  • Hyperlinking Policy
  • Security Policy
  • Terms & Conditions
  • Privacy Policy
  • Help
  • Screen Reader Access
  • Guidelines


  • Last Updated​ :
  • Visitors Counter :
  • Version :
Designed, Developed and Hosted by: Center for e-Governance - Web Portal, Government of Karnataka © 2021, All Rights Reserved.

Best viewed in Chrome v-87.0.4280.141, Microsoft Edge v-87.0.664.75, Firefox -v-83.0 Browsers. Resolution : 1280x800 to 1920x1080